FULL LIST: Buhari inaugurates new cabinet, retains petroleum minister position

President Muhammadu Buhari, on Wednesday inaugurated the 43 appointed ministers at the Federal Executive Council Chambers, Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Buhari who announced the portfolio of each minister shortly after they were inaugurated, informed them to direct all memos to his Chief of Staff Abba Kyari.

The president retained the portfolio of Minister of Petroleum Resources, while Timipre Sylva was announced as Minister of State for Petroleum.

Babatunde Fashola who was formerly the Minister of Power, Works and Housing was stripped off the Power portfolio, as Saleh Mamman who was nominated from Taraba now occupies the position, while Goddy Agba is the Minister of State for Power.

Below is the full list

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *