Lionking:The Gift: Yemi Alade, Wizkid, Tiwa Savage, Others Feature in Beyoncé ‘s New Album

The popular American singer and actress, Beyoncé Giselle Knowles-Carter, have featured six popular Nigerian artistes in her new album titled “The Lion King” “The Gift”, a musical accompaniment to her new Disney movie.

The Nigerian artistes are Yemi Alade, Wizkid, Tiwa Savage, Burna Boy, Mr Eazi and Tekno.

According to Fader, the single ladies crooner has confirmed details of the new album schedule for release on Friday.

Shatta Wale, the Ghananian artiste is also featured in the album.

Beyonce had last week said,

Each song was written to reflect the film’s storytelling that gives the listener a chance to imagine their own imagery while listening to a new contemporary interpretation.

It was important that the music was not only performed by the most interesting and talented artists but also produced by the best African producers. Authenticity and heart were important to me

The Lion King: The Gift

01 Beyoncé: “Bigger”
02 Beyoncé: “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)”
03 Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me”
04 Burna Boy: “Ja Ara E”
05 Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: “The Nile”
06 Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: “Mood 4 Eva”
07 Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: “Water”
08 Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: “Brown Skin Girl”
09 Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom”
10 Beyoncé: “Otherside”
11 Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: “Already”
12 Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / Busiswa / Yemi Alade / Moonchild Sanelly: “My Power”
13 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: “Scar”
14 Beyoncé: “Spirit”

READ ALSO : Shots fired! Tonto Dikeh ex-bestie reveals shocking details about her estranged relationship with Tonto

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: